About us


BankClarity was founded as a direct consequence of client need and progressive thinking by banks and the wealth administrators they served.

Our team

Obsessed with delivery

Facing the proliferation of online banking for many counterparties and the transition from paper and fax in the early 2000’s, we were invited to build a platform that aggregated and standardised multiple bank feeds in one screen. We have reinvested every penny since in developing the BankClarity solution, bringing harmony and efficiency to every aspect of the activity surrounding administration of complex cross-border transactions. Our technology is designed to be fully integrated in an enterprise’s private cloud or infrastructure, empowering them to compete on a global stage without compromising in their obligations to their clients' privacy.

We like to think of ourselves as being a step ahead, for our clients. 

Because we are obsessed with our clients’ problems, constantly learning, seeking new answers.

The team at BankClarity have been managing bank and accounting integrations for major multinationals for over a decade and we have reinvested every penny in the development of technology, knowledge and talented people.

Aidan McAvinue

Aidan McAvinue Chief Executive

aidan@bankclarity.com
in/aidan-mcavinue-73a72312
Paul Bater

Paul Bater CTO & Founder

paul@bankclarity.com
in/paul-bater-3294392
Ashley Jones

Ashley Jones Head of Engineering

ashley@bankclarity.com
Katrin Erb

Katrin Erb Product Manager

katrin@bankclarity.com
in/katrinerb
Toby Sawyer

Toby Sawyer Head of Customer Success

toby@bankclarity.com
in/toby-sawyer-b1272011
Nicola Akers

Nicola Akers Customer Success

nicola@bankclarity.com
in/nicola-akers-495a1360
Blanca Palacin

Blanca Palacin User Support & Development

blanca@bankclarity.com
in/blanca-palacin-60683315b
Jake Willis

Jake Willis Head of Product

jake@bankclarity.com
in/jake-beta
Malcolm Davies

Malcolm Davies Treasury Systems

malcolm@bankclarity.com
in/malcolm-davies-68b9a356
Gunther Thumann

Gunther Thumann Chair of Advisory Board

gunther@bankclarity.com
Justin Clapham

Justin Clapham Advisory Board - Treasury & Markets

justin@bankclarity.com
in/justinclapham

The BankClarity Development and Support teams including Grant Knowles, Luke Hammond, Dave Ezra can all be contacted via support@bankclarity.com

Latest insights.

Be the bank. Get in touch to understand how you can seize control of your payments.

Contact us

Newsletter
Signup.